Skip to content

One story reported completely differently….

March 1, 2010

I read two stories on the news habits of the US public and both sources reported it completely differently… am I missing something here? Please tell me my expert friends… who is right?

Survey: More Americans get news from Internet than newspapers or radio

http://www.cnn.com/2010/TECH/03/01/social.network.news/index.html

and

http://www.niemanlab.org/2010/03/loving-mobile-and-print-five-key-findings-from-pews-new-news-study/

let me know what you think… its an interesting study anyway,  however you look at it

Ruth

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aroosa Masroor permalink
    March 2, 2010 7:44 am

    Hard to say who is ‘right’..I think it’s more about different writing styles. the CNN is more conventional in its reporting..while Nieman Lab has written a boring story (comprising statistics) in a much more interesting manner with those five pointers..personally, I would choose to read the latter since I’m not a fan of numbers 🙂

  2. Aroosa Masroor permalink
    March 2, 2010 7:49 am

    Oh and the second story also has a better headline

Leave a Reply

